RSS Feed

Coming Home

My kids come home tomorrow!!!!!! Yay!!! I can’t wait! I’ve missed them a bunch. They’ve been with their sperm donor dad in Texas for 4 weeks.  I know my son is ready to come home.  My daughter…probably not so much.  They have a baby brother from their responsible dad and stepmom and she is in love.  Apparently the baby loves her too.  He’s only 3 months old and smiles at her like no one else.  I can’t help it, but that’s the part that makes me sad.  I don’t think she wants to come home.  I’m in for days of crying from her.

I wish there was something that I could do to make her feel better about coming home.  She’s very much an introverted child.  Not much gets her excited, either.  She’s not the girl that likes to shop (me neither, apparently where she gets it), she likes to sit in her room and draw, write or read.  But, apparently she’s been doing crafts with stepmom while they’ve been at their dad’s.  So maybe I can take her to the craft store and get her a project to work on.

This is probably the last time they’ll see their dad for another year, at least.  And I highly doubt he’ll call much.  He just doesn’t and I don’t know why.  I’ve tried to tell him they need to hear from him even if they can’t see him but he doesn’t seem to care.

Oh well, I will do my best to be the best parent I can with my husband.  That’s all I can do.

About mrswonderful26

I am a mom of 2 children, step-mom to 2 more. I am a student in college as well as working a full time job. I have a wonderful husband who does most of the providing for us all and I love him immensely!

4 responses »

  1. Nice article to read as I head off to sign my divorce papers! I have a boy and girl as well and am worried shitless about how what i am doing is going to affect them. I hope they understand I just couldnt stand living with thier mother any more.

    Reply
    • My advice to you is no matter how your divorce works out, your kids need to come first. My ex has not done this at all. He has gone so far as to be in our area for a vacation and not come to see our kids….or even call them….when he hadn’t seen or talked to them for months.

      Divorce changes people. Let it change you to be a better parent than you already are. Then you won’t have to worry what your kids think about the divorce because it won’t matter.

      Reply
      • Thanks for your comments. Im losing my mind, totally confused and have stuck this out for the sake of the kids. I wonder if I am being selfish by putting myself in front of the kids because I know shes going to be difficult. I hope I am not failing my kids and I have every intention of being the best dad I can. Cross yer fingers for me please!!

      • I am wishing you the best of luck….one thing i’ve learned is it is not actually selfish to leave when you just can’t take it anymore. Kids see that. They understand things are horrible and would rather see you happy than miserable. Mine did. Sure they’ll always wish mom and dad could have made it work, but when you can’t, you can’t. They will understand. Again, good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

Planet Mom

Planet Mom: It's where I live...

Dreamlife Moments

...they happen every day...

Life and all things Love....

My Blog. My Life. My Words.

Random thoughts from a random mind

I don't suffer from randomness... I, obviously, quite enjoy it!!

Not a Red Head

If you like oxygen, you will like this blog

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

A Day In The Life Of Ana.

Where motherhood and punk rock meet.

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

I live. I think. I write. I shoot. Unedited.

Momto3ofherown's Blog

A rambling from another stepped on stepmom

thesexysavannah

couch surfing kinda

Run, Fat Chick! RUN!

Adventures of a Fat Chick Finding Fitness

my journey through marriage, children, college and everything in between

